Prime Ministers of Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia said they will never recognize the annexation of the Crimea

Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia promised to never recognize the legitimacy of the annexation of Crimea by the Russian Federation as was stated in a joint statement by the Prime Ministers of the Baltic countries and the head of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine, Volodymyr Groysman following a meeting in Kyiv.

“We strongly condemn Russia's aggression against Ukraine and stress that the sanctions imposed on Russia must remain in place until the Minsk Agreements are fully implemented and Ukraine's sovereignty and territorial integrity are restored. We will never recognize the attempt to annex an inalienable part of the territory of Ukraine — the Autonomous Republic of Crimea and the city of Sevastopol — and demand that the Russian Federation respect the territorial integrity and sovereignty of Ukraine and return to the unconditional fulfilment of its obligations under international law,” as stipulated in the statement which was published on the official site of the Ukrainian government.

The Prime Ministers of Lithuania, Latvia, and Estonia welcome Ukraine's progress in implementing reforms and urge them to continue.

In turn, they promise to firmly support the European and Euro-Atlantic integration of Ukraine, and will grant the visa-free regime in an effort to strengthen cooperation.

The document was signed by the Prime Minister of Ukraine Volodymyr Groysman, Estonia’s Jüri Ratas, Latvia’s Māris Kučinskis, and Lithuania’s Saulius Skvernelis.

  Ukraine, Baltic States, Lithuania, Estonia, Latvia, Crimea, annexation